What if money was no object? What would you do?

I came across this video today and it struck a particular chord with me. It feels like one of the most common questions twenty-somethings ponder is “What do I really want to do with my life?”, and this video encourages you think about that proposition in it’s most rawest form.

If money was NO object, what would you do?

Given that I jus had a semi quarter-life crisis centred around the whole ‘WHAT AM I DOING WITH MY LIFE’ conundrum, I could relate to this entirely. Trying to find your true ‘passion’ – in order to achieve that you really have to think in grandiose terms. What would be the ultimate? Then you can figure out how to turn that ultimate into something realistic.

Anyway, I urge you to take a look and get thinking…

As found originally on Airows.

4 thoughts on “What if money was no object? What would you do?

  1. The message is very ideal. It would be great if everyone did what they wanted, but that is a luxury. Although I’d rather be doing something else besides what I am doing now, I need to be realistic and try to make lemonade out of the lemons I’ve been dealt. Now I think about it as working so that I can have the money and do the things I want on my free time. I still consider myself very fortunate. We have to make compromises in the life, that’s just how it is.

    1. Totally agree, it’s all about making the most of what you’ve got and taking baby steps towards reaching your ultimate. I think it’s all about just knowing what your dream is so you can frame life around that goal. You might not ever reach your dream, but you might get close! Which is better than nothing. Good luck 🙂 x

  2. I’m kind of at a fork in the road this point in my life. I really appreciated this post! However, this question leaves me absolutely clueless. I guess its something that takes a while to figure out.

    1. I feel you. I wrote this particular post about a year ago, and I’m STILL trying to figure out what that ultimate dream is, so I think it’s something we have to constantly work on and evaluate. I think I have learnt more about what I don’t want (e.g my latest post on leaving a 9-5 job), but my plans are still very vague at this stage! Hopefully we can figure it out 🙂 thanks for your comment – Jes x
      #belikedarcy

Leave a Reply

